Tablet Practice

I have Flash CS3 on my computer now, and I’ve been practicing with my tablet.  I’m hoping to start animating again.  In the meantime, I need to get good with the tablet, so I practiced a bit and produced these two sketches tonight.  Flash is vector-based and the Paint tool automatically smooths and straightens the lines slightly, which is very helpful.  It’s hard to be as coordinated with a tablet as on paper, because the thing you’re drawing and the thing you draw with are in two seperate places, so the smoothing irons out all the jittering and such that occurs.  Anyhow, here they are.

Created for the sole purpose of having strokes of genius, and as such quickly put his inventors out of a job.

He'd be more than happy for a ticket home.

Leave a Reply

